top of page

Looking Back and Forward

When I released If I Were Me, it was without a lot of pomp and circumstance. Why? Because it was my debut, and though it should have been a major push for a new author, the budget wasn't there.

I created teasers and posted them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. (see below) Some friends also shared the same, and I adore them for it. I am so very appreciative of their support.

So, imagine my surprise when the had such a wonderful response. Well, better than I had expected her to do, given the lack of marketing. I am so proud of the feedback being given regarding Jeannie and her friends. I can only hope that the likability of the group continues.

That's right...continues.

If I Were Me is indeed part of a series, but the point of view (POV) won't always be the same. No, it won't cover the same ground and be from a different POV relating to the same events. The stories themselves will be moving forward for the most part. I guess you could call the series more of a saga. I call it that because the main characters, from the different books, will all be linked somehow, in some way.

So, what's next?

If I Were You.

The series' title book. When I began writing Jeannie's story, that was the planned title. Then, based on what I'd written, I was encouraged by a wonderful friend to split Jeannie's story into two. From there, the list has grown because more and more characters have made themselves known and have kicked off their own stories with little tidbits of information here and there. (Seriously, so many WIPs, I can't even begin to explain.)

It's been an interesting journey thus far. I can only hope that everyone else enjoys the ride as much as I do.

Until then, if you haven't read If I Were Me, please do. You can find her on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and in print at Amazon.

bottom of page