top of page

New Year, New Adventures

Every year people make resolutions. Lose weight, get fit, eat healthier, work out more. I want to read more and learn more. 

I’ve always been a reader and have a healthy, some may say an unhealthy, collection of books. I know people read on their phones, tablets, or ereader devices now, and I have as well, but there’s nothing like the scent of the page.

Maybe it’s just me, but that’s what makes me want to wrap myself up in my favorite throw and curl up on my big comfy chair with a cup of coffee, all to take a journey into another life via the many pages bound together. They bring a new adventure into my life. I’ve visited a little farm in Texas and a small vineyard in California. I’ve chased and ran from evil, battled monsters, and watched heroes be born from ordinary lives. I’ve travelled back in time, cried an ocean of tears, and laughed enough to have six pack abs (I don’t, but who needs those anyway? Am I right?). 

Learning new things can always be an advenure. I’ve signed up for a few classes this year. A few new things to progress my skills in the world of cake and cookie decorating. Yay sweet stuff!

What about the writing? 

Oh, I’ll be doing plenty of that. Book two in my If I Were You Series will be out soon, and book three and book four are in the works. I have another book which I wrote during NaNoWriMo a few years ago that is going through a round of draft edits...again. 

Processing...

So, yes, plenty of writing is happening. 

My wish for you is a blessed year. May your adventures be plenty and your heart’s desires fulfilled. May joy light your path so that the trials and opportunities don’t trip you up. May your failures turn to lessons which will only make you wiser for the next attempt. 

bottom of page